Just another Saturday night

I was helping my son with a school project and the glue was clogged. So I took a knife to try and jam it through. Jammed through my left hand instead.

I put a band-aid on it.

Then tonight we decided to make fish and chips using a new potato slicer. It was very sharp. I sliced the top part of my finger.

I put a band-aid on it.

Jen then decided to help and slice the rest of the potatoes. She nearly sliced the tip of her finger off.

Jen’s at the hospital, the kids haven’t eaten, and there is blood on the floor.

Before she left, I said to her, “We’re pathetic. How do we make it out of the house in the morning?”

“I don’t know how we pay our bills.”

“Well, we aren’t in jail.”

“Yes,” she nodded her head, “We’re not in jail.”

 

One thought on “Just another Saturday night

Leave a Reply

