What if I could make unilateral decisions about water lines

I haven’t heard back from the interview that I had a couple of weeks ago, but I do have another one lined up for Monday. I am taking so much time off at work they have to know that I am interviewing. Or I could be pregnant.

I know I shouldn’t give details about my job applications but I found a job posting that only required a JD. It’s to be a hearings officer for public utilities. It pleases me to think that I could sit on a bench and makes decisions about gas and electric things. Especially since I don’t know the first thing about utilities.

No. You can’t put that gas line there. I said NO. Next.

I’d shoot everyone down, except for those who bring me sacrifices of gummy bears and cheese its.

 

2 thoughts on “What if I could make unilateral decisions about water lines

Leave a Reply

