I am getting a little old for this

Cast your blurry eyes on a typical day of a mom in law school…

6:00 Wake up, shower and meditate (one little piece of calm in my day)

7:00 P wakes up, we have a little bit of quality time

7:30 Whip P into the car and off to day care. He is crying “Mommy, I don’t want you to GOOOOO.” Feel like killing myself.

7:45 Drop off crying kid. No longer my problem

8:15 Manage to get to class on time for the first time all semester. I am really proud of myself

8:30 to 10:30 Trust and Estates

10:30 to 1:00 Chat with friends and study

1:00 to 2:00 AA meeting

2:10 to 4:10 Criminal Procedure with Virgin (yeah)

5:00 Pick up P, we eat hotdogs for dinner, bum around our city (feel happy)

7:30 Pick up Jen from work

8:00 Have ice cream at JP Licks

8:30 Home

8:45 Start project that professor has given us for tomorrow. I have an interview tomorrow morning, and I don’t think I am going to get any of the reading for class done.

10:00 Panic at the disco, I am not getting this assignment at all

10:30 FB a friend to see what see has got. She takes pity on me and emails me the answers

11:00 Feeling very grateful. But then said friend realizes she is the victim of identity theft. I try to calm her down while I research for my interview. Come to terms with the fact that I am just not going to do the reading. 

12:00 Realize that I must get to bed. Start gathering my stuff for tomorrow. Can’t find my purse. Again, I panic.

12:30 Find purse. OK, going to bed for real

12:33 Another friend gChats me. She is having a bad day. I’m not going to bed

12:45 Decide to update my blog.

1:04 Good night all. 

6 thoughts on “I am getting a little old for this

  1. How does one study in the chaos of a noisy home full of child(ren)? Do you wear earphones? Do you lock him in the garage? Do you lock yourself in the garage?

    If you’re like me, you look at the way you spend your hours and go – Good God, how the hell am I doing this day after day?? Where is the 2:00pm-5:00pm, Lounge on the Couch with a Beer; or 8:00am-10:00am, Massage with Sven?

  2. Mine stands at the door downstairs and wails, “Mama! HEEEELLLLPPP!!!!! MAMA! HELP! MAMA! MAMA!” in desperation while I’m up here trying to study for the bar. Good times.

  3. Oh, I’m tired just reading this. Seriously, you are amazing. I can barely manage to get myself through this thing, let alone caring for other people too.
    And 8-10 with Sven? That sounds like a good idea….

Leave a Reply

