Raising hell and eating hot dogs in Boston

 

For you California:

Queers down at city hall

Queers down at city hall

 

 

 

 

Toddlers against Prop 8

Toddlers against Prop 8

 

 

Me and my boy

Me and my boy

 

Hot dogs and french fries

Hot dogs and french fries

We had a great time at the protest. It felt good to show up and do our part. As you can see, it was raining, so I felt extra virtuous. We met up with Yo-yo girl and that was fun.

We also ran into somebody we knew hanging out with the Christian counter protest. A german shepherd attacked her as she was screaming something about sub prime mortgages. What was her name? 

10 thoughts on “Raising hell and eating hot dogs in Boston

  1. I usually stay away from political issues because I’m not a US citizen, and I feel, on some level, that I shouldn’t get involved. I’m glad I ignored that feeling today and went to the rally.

  2. rained in DC as well – accidentally ended up watching the G20 motorcades back to their hotels/embassies/where-do-visiting-heads-of-state-sleep places – but caught up with the anti-h8 @ lafayette park. that’s one cute kid. 🙂

  3. Good for you. And I agree – I always feel especially virtuous if I am able to do something in the rain or otherwise nasty weather. I went to an anti-Iraq-war protest before we invaded and I remember it was so effing cold I couldn’t feel my hands or feet. It was totally hawt.

  4. Glad to know the rain didn’t stop you guys either – although it looks like you were able to participate in the protest a bit more than we ended up doing!

    By the way, toddlers against Prop 8 are uber-cute!

Leave a Reply

