Halloween was awesome, school not so much.

Here is a late Halloween photo:

 

My little pumpkin

My little pumpkin

 

He kept singing Happy Birthday to the pumpkins, and then he would blow out the candles.

 

 

 

 

 

 

As far as school goes, I have become a perfect storm of apathy and bewilderment. It’s disturbing to me how much I don’t care about my classes. I got good grades last semester, but I worked my ass off. I can’t seem to get the focus I need to settle down and work.

I think many people are experiencing this. But unlike some of my classmates, I don’t have a 2L internship. I am not in a position to coast.

I have gone on some informational interviews. I have an idea of what I would like to do after school, but I really need to keep my grades up for it to be viable.

Did anyone else experience a sophomore slump? Did it work out ok? Are you experiencing one now? 

6 thoughts on “Halloween was awesome, school not so much.

  1. Awww he is so so cute. Singing Happy birthday to the pumpkins that is so adorable. I have a 19 months old daughter name Karin and she does not talk that much.

  2. I feel your pain. I did get a job recently, so that let off some of the pressure, but I feel like this should all be over now. And there’s still more than a month to go. I’ve basically quit reading for one class, and I’m singing “lalalalala” to the voice in my head that keeps reminding me of the papers that I have to write. The slump is in full force.

Leave a Reply

