I told Virgin this story earlier today

My moot court brief has taken over my life and I hate it, so I decided to blog instead. Jen wanted me to give the baby I bath, and I said, “Uh, no, can’t you see that I’m busy. Why don’t you try being more supportive.” I think she felt genuine remorse. So, don’t tell her that I am talking to you, k?

Anyway. My son is talking up a blue streak all of sudden. I noticed though, that some of the earlier words have stuck around. He calls the dog DaDa even though he can pronounce her name. And he calls chickens “c*cks”. I don’t know why.

He is only allowed one juice box a day, and he knows it. This Saturday, he had been at his grandparents all day where they did their usual damage by plying him with cookies and juice. I picked him up and when we got home, he said, “Now, I can have some juice at home!”

I looked at him and said, “You are a turkey.”

He pointed to me and said, “Mommy, YOU ARE A C*CK!”

(I am so worried about the internet traffic. If things get weird around here, I am deleting this post).

 

6 thoughts on “I told Virgin this story earlier today

  1. I got the strangest traffic, and still get weird hits, because my son used to pronounce truck as c*ck and I blogged about the time he said ‘granddad has a big c*ck.’

Leave a Reply

