She does a 180

I had an interview with the first big law firm. I thought it didn’t go well at all. I just couldn’t get the girl to warm up to me.

I fell into a pretty serious depression after that. I just couldn’t get a hold of myself. In an effort to be supportive, people started telling me bad things about this firm. They’re boring, its nothing but insurance, I’ll never see the inside of a courtroom, etc.

Supportive people, “They suck.”

Me, “Yeah, they totally suck. SO glad I didn’t get a call back.”

This morning after my run, I went to my mailbox expecting to see one of those “sorry but we aren’t going to hire you letters”. Instead, there was a fancy envelope with an invitation to come to the firm for more interviews.

Woohoo – I’m going! I got a call back!

7 thoughts on “She does a 180

  1. well, clearly if they gave you a call back interview, that have pretty good taste. I bet they suck a little less now 🙂

  2. Hey! I was looking for an e-mail address for you on your blog, but can’t find one. I wanted to tell you I deleted the last comment you left on my blog, for a really weird reason. It’s kind of complicated, but definitely nothing personal – I always love the comments you post!

Leave a Reply

