When I am not contemplating easements…

Every now and then, I sign out of g-chat. This is usually a lame attempt to pay attention in Property class. The result of this is that me and the Girl Who Sits Next to Me, Virgin, just start writing old-fashioned handwritten notes.

I pulled out my contracts syllabus. On there was a brief exchange between me and the Virgin:

Me: The thing is, so many places say,

I want a lesbian or

I want a woman

Its not really enforced

Virgin: Yes, like so many other things. Why are we spinning our wheels?

Congress is STUPID

What in God’s good green earth were we talking about?

6 thoughts on “When I am not contemplating easements…

  1. We were talking about what kinds of rental ads were prohibited. Like you can’t say you only want a white renter. And you can’t say you only want a hot gay male, 6′ or more, 175 lb. or less, haircolor negotiable. Just one other case of life not letting you get at what you want.

  2. Thoughts of easements never end. As I type this, I’m working on a legal issue here at work involving easements. And I don’t even practice property law. Sigh….

Leave a Reply

