Spring Break

I have been on Spring Break, but it hasn’t been much of a break because I haven’t been doing anything but studying. Really, I should have accomplished a lot, but I haven’t. It has been taking me so long to do everything. This is what I have accomplished:

  • Civil Procedure Problem Set (This took a whole day!)
  • Civil Procedure Outline
  • Contracts Practice Test
  • Reorganized Moot Court Presentation
  • Started working on Contracts Outline (I should get this done by Monday)
  • Got the Skunk smell out of the dog (email me if you want to know how)

Despite my lack of productivity, I decided to take the day off, and I am so glad that I did. Jen got me a massage for my birthday to combat the stress, and it was terrific. Come to find out, the massage therapist was an attorney. I am tempted to think that means something, but I am not sure what.  I then got my hair done and paid a visit to Ms. Spade and Ms. Pulitzer on Newbury Street. I made a homemade pizza for dinner, and even the baby ate it. I am feeling much more relaxed than I have been in a long time.

Baby #2 Update. I also wanted to give everyone a TTC update. I wasn’t sure how much Jen wanted me to disclose, but we talked and she’s ok with me giving details. At our last try, she had two follicles. One of the follicles wasn’t released with the trigger shot. She had an ultrasound, and they found the old follicle. Apparently, this is bad, and the doctors wouldn’t let us try this month. We were both really disappointed. But if she had gotten pregnant, she would have given birth right about the time of finals, so its probably best. Hopefully, we will get the go ahead next month. I will let you know.

6 thoughts on “Spring Break

  1. This is you not productive? If you weren’t my friend, right now you would be someone I wouldn’t like very much. I got done almost nothing compared to you. But I saw the Kara Walker today, ate real chile verde, and basically, I am at peace with my mediocrity 😉 Rock on, Gunner.

  2. Congrats on taking a day off and getting a massage. Well done!
    As for your ttc journey, we’ll be hopeful for next month. Hang in there.

  3. wow- I say (in my world) that what you accomplshed was a lot! Wow, I hope I can be as productive during my spring break. yay for taking a day off! Everyone needs one!

Leave a Reply

