I’ve have a bad liver and a broken heart BUT

JumpingI’m all done with this semester! I can’t believe it. The finals were brutal. BRUTAL. I know you think I’m just saying that, but I’m dizzy from taking them. I’ve have no idea how I did. I feel pretty good about Civil Procedure and Contracts, my two mid-year exams, but Constitutional Law and Criminal were really tough. If I hit the curve for my tests I’ll be thrilled. Last night, I studied so hard for criminal that my brain started to melt. It was like the scene in Donnie Darko where the space time rip is causing those snake like things to come out of people’s butts. Inside my mind it look like:

Minimum requirement of culpability Except as provided in Section 2.05 a person is not guilty of an offense unless he acted purposively, knowingly, …..blah, blah, blah blllllllllllllllllaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh……..

And yet, I kept studying. I met Jen and lil’ guy after school and took them to the Outback to thank them for not leaving me.

Now, I get to be a mom and a wife for three weeks. I am going to buy presents and set up the Christmas tree and bake cookies. Oh, and catch up on all of my blogs. And watch T.V. I have to fit that in there too. I’m so excited. Happy Holidays everyone!

4 thoughts on “I’ve have a bad liver and a broken heart BUT

  1. Hey Rhea, we love the Outback!

    Hi Kerri – you are way ahead of me in the Christmas department, but I am going to do my best to catch up.

  2. Pingback: PT-LawMom | Weekly MILS Roundup #25

Leave a Reply

