One down, three to go.

So it’s Tuesday night, I had my first law school examine, and I lived. How did I do? I don’t know, I don’t care. Point is, I took a law exam and I didn’t die.

It wasn’t easy getting here. We all came down with the nastiest batch of flu at my house, and it was gross and disgusting. You can imagine how much fun it is to study for finals, take care of a sick baby and your own sick self. We recovered, but the last couple of weeks, lil’ guy has been experiencing some profound separation anxiety from me. He freaks out if I am not in sight, and when we put him to bed, he screams and cries for me. I would like to say that I handled it gracefully, but that would be a damn lie. I was freaked out about finals couldn’t help but wonder how to get this screaming child off my leg so I could get back to studying. To top everything off, I had just the worst insomnia last night and barely slept. But I dragged my tired ass to exam, and it didn’t kill me.

But don’t feel too sorry for me. As I was leaving the exam, I ran into a few classmates, and they said “Come with us, Googie, we are getting a post exam drink”. And sounding more like a mother than I meant too, I said, “You are drinking tonight!” They insisted that it was only one, but I don’t believe them. This, ladies and gentlemen, is how she keeps up with the curve.

So now its time to study Constitutional Law, I’m not drinking. Not even one. I’m studying.

6 thoughts on “One down, three to go.

  1. I could tell you that is almost EXACTLY what my 1L first exam experience was like, down to the sickness and separation anxiety, but you wouldn’t care… you’re too busy trying to figure out why the dormant commerce clause is dormant.

    Good luck!

  2. After my first law school exam (contracts – why do they always put the worst one first?) I totally fell to pieces. I came home, locked the door, closed all my blinds, turned off my phone and climbed under the covers for like six hours. I think you’re way, way ahead of the curve.

Leave a Reply

