So today went better…

Registration was this morning between 9:30-12:00. So this morning, I get up, dropped the baby off at daycare, came home, dressed and then cleaned my house. I did the dishes, made the beds, swept the floor, watered the flowers until about 10:30. That’s when I thought, “Gee Googie, do you think you might want to go to law school?”

So I jumped in the car and went. I met up with some people I have met, and even a girl I knew from around the neighborhood. The people I have been getting clicking with – a little crazy. A little crazy. But right now, it’s still amusing.

I thought it was a good sign that I am actually disappointed that I can’t go to the party they are having tonight. But when I picked up little guy, he was really happy to see me, and I was really happy to see him.

Now, I’m going to go and read the constitution. How about that?

4 thoughts on “So today went better…

  1. This may seem random, but maybe it will be helpful for you. I’m a graduate student in Boston, and my friends and I all find babysitting jobs through http://www.sittercity.com. The sitters post profiles containing information about their majors and available hours and the families who are looking for sitters can browse them at their leisure and then contact the sitters if they wish. It costs a little bit of money for the families, but it may be a way to find someone to look after the precious little guy.

    Congrats on surviving day two of law school!

  2. The constiwhotion?

    I’m really excited for you but I’d be scared to read that thing. I might lose my apathy when I realize how it’s being trampled.

    *sigh*

    Back to hair twirling and bliss.

  3. Congratulations on day two of law school! Thanks for posting your experiences it is exetremly helpful. I’m just getting started, so I’m preping for the LSAT.

    I have 3 little ones, well not so little 4, 8 and 15 but no matter what age its always nice when they are happy to see you.

    Keep enjoying it all. That inlcudes law school.

Leave a Reply

