Something exciting

Jen and I are listed on the donor sibling registry. Honestly, we did it because the donor we chose is like some vintage wine. I was looking for more samples, but the cryobank wasn’t selling. It turns out that Jen and I have the last five vials on the face of the earth, except for what he donates naturally, of course.

Anyway, I was looking for more sp#rm, and registered. We have been contacted by a couple of the other families that used the same guy.

Well, last night, one more family contacted us. Their son is about a year older. They are a lesbian couple living in the Midwest. Isn’t that cool? You don’t learn that your offspring have siblings every day.

3 thoughts on “Something exciting

  1. I have never even thought of this. Very interesting and unique. At the same time, it’s not too crazy to think that my father may have “fathered” other children out there.

    Will you exchange pictures or anything? Keep in touch?

  2. we found someone on there too. And i have been contacted by two others as well. or daughter has 2 half brothers and 2 half sisters, only one i keep in contact though

  3. I’ve recently been in contact with two families who used the same donor that I did. Our journey is just beginning, but I am full of excitement for my daughter.

Leave a Reply

