Don’t look back

I had a moment when I was in labor with my son when I suddenly decided, I was done. The head had crowned, I had been pushing for 45 minutes, I was exhausted. I wanted to go home. I’m done I told everyone. I am not pushing any more. The nurse, the doctor, my sister and Jen just turned to look at me. No one said a word. They didn’t know how to break it to me, there is no going back. I looked at their faces, and I knew – keep pushing!

I just received my registration information for law school. I am having the same feeling! What have I done? Geez, I am really going to school.

5 thoughts on “Don’t look back

  1. Ha ha ha! That is so hilarious, I remember the same thing with my son. And I was really done, too! It seemed like the most natural thing to do at the time. Hilarious! I am looking at my homestudy for adoption and truly feel the same way. We can both do it. I will rah you on and you rah me on?

  2. Pingback: PT-LawMom » Weekly MILS (Moms In Law School) Roundup

Leave a Reply

