What I don’t know

This all leads to more questions. Which uncle abused her? And was he being abused? By whom?

I think I am making a correct assumption that he must have been abused in order to do something like this.

I had a therapist at the time all of this was playing out. He pointed out that most likely, the the perpetrator was a family member. I know he’s right, but contemplating the idea feels like staring into an abyss.

I loved both my grandparents, and I just can’t imagine that they would do something like this.

They were Catholic, so it could have been a priest.

There was also some extended family in the area.

It could have been anyone. It could have been no one. I will never know. Everyone involved is now dead.

Leave a Reply

