All Set for Tomorrow

Here are the things I have laid out for my first day back at work

  • Pack and play for lil’ guy to take his naps in
  • Supply of diapers
  • Bag of “transitional objects” to make his transition to day care easier. They include a few books, his Curious George monkey and a truck
  • Set of clothes for lil’ guy
  • My shoes
  • Immunization Records and other paperwork
  • My purse with reading material (The New Yorker magazine)
  • Picture of me and my baby for me to look at during work hours

*sniff*

There are a few things I can’t put out yet, but I need to remember – my lunch, his bottle of soy milk, his shoes and my work outfit.

If I have the energy tomorrow, I will log on and let everyone know how it all went.

Leave a Reply

